I am writing about something that admittedly has nothing to do with food, which as my readers know is the main focus of my musings, but has molded my life thus far and has made me who I am.  While I am aware that what I am writing may be cheesy, it is an ode to the end of an era and I am not ashamed. To be honest, there is something cold and unfeeling that comes with knowing that a place that held most of your cherished memories, a place where friends were family and unspoken bond was held by anyone that lived nearby, has become a soulless symbol of destruction. I suppose that comes with being the unlucky victim of a hurricane.

hurricane sandy 053


hurricane sandy 066hurricane 031



It is sad that I can call myself one of the fortunate ones, most of my friends’ homes burned to the ground in the span of a few…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

